Where Is She Now | 1 Year in Kansas

365 day ago I moved from Dahlonega, GA to Topeka, KS. And I love it. I am so happy that I listened and moved in God’s timing. Born 1995, Moved to Camp Hope 2002, Moved to Topeka, KS 2016.

It has definitely been a year of firsts and new things.
Bought a car | Entirely in cash
Started a new job
Went to a new assembly and met some amazing people
Went to more Bible conferences than I ever have before
Moved into my own place
Graduated college with an AAS in Business Technology
Spending Christmas away from my family
Moved again and signed my first lease

Some not so monumental things include:
Defining my style | I’m almost there
Learning to live on my own
Learning to cook for one person
Hospitality | Having people over for dinner
Working with the chapel Youth Group
Making some great friends who have changed my life

I cannot wait for this next year. I would have never thought that I would be living in Kansas, 869 miles from where I grew up in Dahlonega, GA, a place that I called home for 14 years.

So thank you to everyone who has supported me in this change.
For my family | Trusting that I am in God’s hands and sending me out. Being a phone call away when I have a question
For the chapel here in Topeka | Welcoming me in with open arms even when you couldn’t figure our why I had moved here.
And to the friends I have made here in Topeka | You are amazing! Listening to me when I start to panic about why I’ve moved here. Being family on Christmas. Being family in general. And so much more than I can say in one post.

Leave a comment