The Little Things

Every other Sunday I go to Youth Group from 6-8:30. I’m not technically the right age to attend and I’m not really helping but I’ve been going so I can get to know the youth from the chapel. In the last two months, I’ve gone to two retreats and had a chance to get to know those that went as well. When I got the house where youth group would be tonight, I went downstairs to put my bag down and found some of the there. I went to sit by [C]. Now getting to the point of this post, one of the first things that [C] told me is that she was really glad that I came to youth group. It might not seem like much but when you’re new to town and having to make new friends, it’s these little things that count. All evening, [C] hung out with me and, even though I’m not her age, it was really nice to feel wanted there. The funny thing with [C] hanging out with me tonight, is that she’s been laid on my heart and it has sort of pushed me toward wanting to take the steps to hang out with her. I would appreciate prayer in figuring out to go about it.

Leave a Reply

